Rick Ross and his Maybach Music Group (MMG) have given up the goods for free. Thursday (June 21) the Maybach “bawse” released a stream of the crew’s forthcoming Self Made Volume 2 album.

The album represents a big showing for the updated Maybach family, which includes Stalley, Meek Mill, Wale, Omarion and Ross. Along with the MMG crew, the set is crammed with a wide sweep of rappers: T.I., Nas, Bun B, Wiz Khalifa, Kendrick Lamar are among the artists who accompany Ross and crew. 

The offering comes a month after Ross held a New York City press conference where he gathered his roster to announce upcoming music and the newest edition to his MMG family, singer Omarion.

At the conference he talked up the crew record as well as his upcoming solo set, God Forgives, I Don’t.

“This is my best body of work yet,” Ross said. “God Forgives, I Don’t is a very dark story, extremely lyrical. The music is the next level. The collaborations are going to surprise a few of you guys. That’s what’s needed…I knew it wasn’t going to be about hot beats and hot rhymes.”

In the meantime, Ross fans can pre-order Vol. 2; wait until it hits stores on June 26; or stream it for free. For the latter, check out Self Made Vol. 2 here. See track list below.   –Erik Parker, CBS Local 

1. “Power Circle” Gunplay, Stalley, Wale, Meek Mill & Rick Ross feat. Kendrick Lamar

2. “Black Magic” Meek Mill & Rick Ross

3. “This Thing of Ours” Wale, Omarion & Rick Ross feat. Nas

4. “All Birds” Rick Ross feat. French Montana

5. “Actin Up” Wale & Meek Mill feat. French Montana

6. “Fountain of Youth” Stalley & Rick Ross feat. Nipsey Hussle

7. “I Be Puttin On” Wale feat. Wiz Khalifa, French Montana & Roscoe Dash “The Zenith” Wale, Stalley & Rick Ross

8. “M.I.A” Omarion & Wale

9. “Bag of Money” Rick Ross, Wale & Meek Mill feat. T-Pain

10. “Let’s Talk” Omarion & Rick Ross “Black on Black” Gunplay feat. Ace Hood & Bun B

11. “Fluorescent Ink” Stalley, Wale & Rick Ross

12. “Bury Me A G” Rick Ross feat. T.I.

13. “Tats On My Arm” Wale & Rick Ross (Bonus Track)


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 1025 KSFM

Get The App
Follow Us On Facebook

Listen Live