By Bre

Kanye West‘s highly anticipated G.O.O.D. Music compilation titled Cruel Summer  finally has a set release date. According to Pusha-T August 7th is the official date. He did an interview with Funkmaster Flex last night and discussed the album.

This album shares a title with Kanye’s recent “seven-screen experience” film/art installation which debuted at this years Cannes Festival and also starred rapper Kid Cudi.

The film featured music that would appear on the G.O.O.D. Music album. Frank Ocean, Jay Electronica, Big Sean, Pusha-T, 2 Chainz and more are all set to appear on the album.

The first single from the album is “Mercy,” which was released back in April.

Though the Cruel Summer Album is BIG news all of the G.O.O.D. Music members are staying busy with their personal stuff as well. Kanye West recently released “Way Too Cold”  which was originally “Theraflu”, and it will appear on DJ Khaled’s upcoming record. Pusha-T is prepping for the release of his next project, which will include “Exodus 23:1.” Pusha-T also teased fans to expect a new Clipse album in the future.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 1025 KSFM

Get The App
Follow Us On Facebook

Listen Live